you're reading...
Uncategorized

Time to turn the page, or is it change that URL in this day and age?


The new home, check it out.

The new home, check it out.

You may have noticed the complete lack of posts here lately. No I didn’t get fired, I didn’t get a job as the guy putting scores on the bottom of your favorite sports network for less than minimum wage…I just felt like Raphael Palmero once he quit using performance enhancing drugs…like a little kid with no big toys.

Thus, I am taking…well, have already begun taking…the plunge. WordPress was good to me, but I’m a man who likes options. That’s why www.rjwalters.blogspot.com is my new home. Sexier, sleeker and ultimately hopefully more informative, packed with tidbits here and there, and ready to create some fun. I wanted to add more info. feeds from legit sources, start using video until I look like I might be the next M. Night Shaymalan.

There are more kinks to workout on my new blog than Jim Schwartz has to deal with in Allen Park right now, but the end result should be a whole lot better. Once I figure out how to put article summaries of the most recent posts on my new homepage and am able to properly archive all of my old stuff over there it should be better than Miracle Whip. I appreciate your clicks and comments and want to know what you think. Really about anything at anytime, although I’m most passionate about God, sports, debating the truth (even if it’s a non-important truth like which Slurpee flavor is better) and unusual human interest stories.

So check it out, www.rjwalters.blogspot.com. It’s still Down in the ‘Dale because that’s what this is all about. Hopefully by the time high school and college football roll around my new home will be cozy and I can start worrying about getting you timely info instead of what it will look like.

Thanks again.

RJ

About rjwalters

I am what you think I am — a journalist. Actually when I was hired at my current job, which by the way is Sports Editor of the Hillsdale Daily News in Hillsdale, Mich., I applied for a position titled "Wordsmith", so at my best I'll call myself a writer attempting to be a wordsmith extraordinaire.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

