you're reading...
Uncategorized

"Houston, we have takeoff": February 2010 Edition of the Michigan Area Reporter


Obviously a few things have changed in my life, and thus this blog in the last few months. I’ve gone from strictly the Hillsdale sports guy to the editor of a new publication for the United Methodist Church in Michigan, as well as a part-time sports writer for the Jackson Citizen Patriot.

While sports is my forte’, God’s church and my relationship with people and my Creator are hands down my life. Here’s a digital copy of my first ever publication as the head editor of anything. It’s hard to cover 170,000 members in a state that takes more than 12 hours to travel through top to bottom, but hopefully you’ll find a few things inspiring or something that makes you consider your own life. Thanks for the support!

http://issuu.com/MichiganAreaReporter/docs/march2010?mode=a_p&wmode=0

About rjwalters

I am what you think I am — a journalist. Actually when I was hired at my current job, which by the way is Sports Editor of the Hillsdale Daily News in Hillsdale, Mich., I applied for a position titled "Wordsmith", so at my best I'll call myself a writer attempting to be a wordsmith extraordinaire.

Discussion

One thought on “"Houston, we have takeoff": February 2010 Edition of the Michigan Area Reporter

Leave a Reply

Categories

